закрыть
Under-foot traffic lights

Under-foot traffic lights

Cities are social spaces that carry a lot of important information. A big city is an intersection of numerous flows of information. The way the city is structured, its communication component is an important characteristic of a comfortable living inside these information flows and an urban space as a whole.

The first thing the communication component of cities is responsible for is security. Despite all its advantages, an urban environment is still a place one needs to be more attentive.

The pace of life is set by our mobility: most residents of the big city do not part with the phone even for a second - they answer calls, conduct business correspondence, or simply chat with friends. Think about how often do you have to start moving on the pedestrian crossing with your eyes lowered to the phone, or how often do you, as a driver, encounter such pedestrians? Despite the fact that everyone understands that a road is a place of increased danger, citizens need new ways of communicating the information about road traffic taking into account the realities of the time. Staring at the phone screen a person mostly sees a small part of the road as well.

The task of urban planning is to adapt to the modern life, therefore AIRA is promoting the project called Under-foot traffic lights, installing traffic lights in the place where people most often look when crossing the roadway.

How does it work?

Today AIRA is implementing additional security measures in the field of traffic. Under-foot traffic lights is a luminous stone-block pavement which is located at the beginning of the pedestrian crossing. It works in sync with the main traffic light and changes the signal, warning you when you can cross the roadway. The traffic light can be made in several variants. The first is a light series with a red or green glow. The second is a light series with the inscriptions STOP and GO. The interactive component is one of the main trends of urban improvement projects. Our smart traffic light follows this trend.

Smart traffic lights attract the attention of children to the process of crossing the roadway. Moreover, it is an additional warning factor affecting the psychological perception of the road by pedestrians. Also, such a traffic light is extremely convenient for visually impaired people.

Light lines are manufactured using the patented SELIN technology. Our company is working to create high-quality materials that are resistant to changing weather conditions and other external disturbances. The use of shock-proof LED elements made of solid SELIN material ensures continuous operation of the object. A bright glow will make its way through the dense snow, which is especially important in the conditions of the Russian winter.

AIRA has already implemented this project in several cities including Moscow, Almetyevsk, and Grozny; and everywhere it received a positive response from both residents and local authorities, who noted the decrease in the number of dangerous road situations thanks to innovative technologies. In 2015, the first Under-foot traffic light was installed in Moscow. According to the statistics of the State Traffic Safety Inspectorate, there have been no fatal accidents on this site for two years. In 2018, the Moscow government plans to continue installing smart traffic lights at dangerous intersections.

Under-foot traffic lights

See also

Order catalog

Please, fill in the form, and we will send you our catalogs as soon as possible!

Select catalogs




Type of catalog

закрыть

Светофор под ногами

Города – это социальные пространства, которые несут в себе большое количество важной информации. В мегаполисах пересекается множество информационных потоков. То, как устроен город, его коммуникационная составляющая – немаловажная характеристика комфортного нахождения внутри этих информационных потоков и городских пространств.

Первое, за что отвечает коммуникационная составляющая городов – это безопасность. Городская среда при всей непрерывности потока жизни представляется местом, в котором в некоторых местах нужно быть внимательнее.

Темп жизни задает наша мобильность: большинство жителей мегаполиса ни на секунду не расстается с телефоном - отвечает на звонки, ведет деловую переписку, чатится с друзьями. Задумайтесь, часто ли вам приходится начинать движение по пешеходному переходу с опущенным в телефон глазами, или может вы, будучи водителем, сталкиваетесь с такими пешеходами? Несмотря на то, что все понимают, что проезжая часть - место повышенной опасности, горожанам требуются новые способы донесения информации о дорожных угрозах с учетом реалий времени. Уткнувшись в экран телефона, человек в основном видит еще и небольшую часть дороги, по которой идет.

Задача урбанистики - адаптироваться к реалиям, поэтому компания “Айра” предложила проект “светофор под ногами”, установив светофоры в том месте, куда люди смотрят чаще всего, начиная пересекать проезжую часть.

Как это работает?

Сегодня компания "Айра" занимается реализацией дополнительной меры безопасности в сфере дорожного движения. Светофор под ногами – это световая брусчатка, которая располагается в начале пешеходного перехода. Световой ряд синхронизирован с основным светофором и меняет сигнал, предупреждая вас о том, когда можно переходить проезжую часть. Светофор может быть выполнен в нескольких вариантах. Первый – световой ряд с красным или зеленым свечением. Второй – световой ряд с надписями "СТОЙ" и "ИДИ". Интерактивная составляющая – один из главных трендов проектов по городскому благоустройству. Наш умный светофор идет в ногу с этим трендом.

Умный светофор позволяет привлекать внимание детей к процессу пересечения проезжей части. Кроме того, он является дополнительным предупреждающим фактором, воздействующим на психологическое восприятие дороги пешеходами. Также такой светофор крайне удобен для слабовидящих людей.

Световые линии изготовлены по запатентованной технологии SELIN. Наша компания работает над созданием качественных материалов, устойчивых к изменчивым погодным условиям и другим внешним воздействиям. Использование ударопрочных светодиодных элементов, выполненных из монолитного материала SELIN, обеспечивают беспрерывное функционирование объекта. Яркое свечение будет пробиваться через плотный снег, что особенно актуально в условиях русской зимы.

Компания "Айра" реализовала этот проект уже в нескольких городах: Москва, Альметьевск, Грозный, и везде он получил положительный отклик как со стороны жителей, так и со стороны местных властей, отмечающих снижение количества опасных дорожных ситуаций благодаря инновационным технологиям. В Москве в 2015 году был установлен первый "Светофор под ногами". По статистике ГИБДД за два года на этом участке не произошло ни одного ДТП со смертельным исходом. В 2018 году правительство Москвы планирует продолжить установку "умных светофоров" на опасных перекрестках.

Светофор под ногами

Смотрите также

Заказ каталога

Заполните, пожалуйста, форму и в скором времени мы отправим вам наши каталоги! При отсутствии корректно указанного номера телефона, каталог не высылается.

Выберите каталоги




Тип каталога